Getting ready for Halloween @ Goodwill!

So if you’ve toured your local Goodwill lately you will probably see a TON of Halloween items out, ready for the big costume day!  I’ve had fewer shopping trips to the stores lately because of my schedule but also because I’m saving up funds for the big Seattle Glitter Gala and sale (check out their blog which shows a lot of the groovy items up for grabs this year!)… but I’ve still managed to get out and costume our family over the last month.

I still have a couple of things to find because I have two costumes to buy (one for work and one for our friends Halloween party) but I’m sure I’ll find what I need with the awesome assortment of choices in each of the stores!

So far, this last week I finished off our little guy’s costume for 1/2 price $1.99 each (and bought another swim top)…

While we were there our little one found a drum to bang on!  (only $2.99)

And I scored another cute Nordstrom-designer dress for only $5.99 with a JCrew sweater that was $5.99 also.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thrift hauls

Leave a Reply

