Burien Thrift haul

So, after our birthday party this last weekend my son’s and I ventured to the Burien Goodwill to check out their toy sale (happening now until July 8th @ all Seattle Goodwill stores).

So far I’ve only been to the Burien Goodwill one other time where I scored my Oscar’s party BCBG dress for 1/2 off $9.99 and I just had the notion that this would happen again, and boy did it!

First of all I had been admiring this hat our friends little boy had @ the birthday party… a paperboy style hat that was very hipster, and VERY my youngest one.  So I went back to the accessories area and guess what?  I found a hat almost exactly the same for $4.99!  My little one is still getting used to his hats but this weekend @ a parade it was sunny and the hat was PERFECT at keeping the sun out of his face!  (and he actually kept it on for a little bit which is a miracle in and of itself!)

Then, after that my older son came up to me and showed me something I NEVER SEE @ Goodwill‘s anymore… LEGOS!  A brand-new LEGO creator set for only .99 cents!  He was super happy about that score and I was so inspired by the toy find that I looked around and immediately found a great wood truck with a magnet on the end for .99 cents too.

Then, rummaging through the cards and ephemera area I came across a brand-new Pottery Barn photo holder for only $1.99.  Just look @ all these wonderful Burien Goodwill thrift haul items!

I know I always say that the Goodwill stores we visit are awesome for the items you can find but really, the Burien Goodwill is quickly becoming my “Secret Shopping Spot” for sure

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

