Goodwill Gifts for a Green-thumb Grandma

It’s a bit past mother’s day (in fact about a month later) but we haven’t seen our Grandma (or Nana) since before then so we haven’t been able to give her the Mother’s Day gift until now.

So one of these items (the plant/flower fabric “basket”) was an item I picked up at my FIRST Goodwill run in January, right after I started this challenge.  I picked it up at the Port Townsend Goodwill and I can’t remember how much it cost but I knew it was going to be for my mom, the green-thumb in our family, as a gift.  So I’ve been purchasing things to go in it for months… the grandmother frame I posted back on May 6th in the “Mom’s the Word” post and I picked it up for only .99 cents!  The fridge-magnet photo of the baby I picked up was part of an entire set of them I purchased @ the Olympia Goodwill
for only $4.99!  The brand-new gardening gloves I picked up @ the Seattle Dearborn Goodwill for $1.29 and the cute, Hallmark (brand new w/ packaging!) caterpillar card I picked up again @ the Olympia Goodwill for only .99 cents!

The gift turned out really cute and perfect for our green-thumbed Nana!  Now only if I could get my little container garden to yield goodies like her garden gives her!  Practice, practice, PRACTICE!

2 Comments

Filed under Thrift hauls, Thrift-spiration

2 responses to “Goodwill Gifts for a Green-thumb Grandma

  1. Green Thumb Gardening

    I think I might beat your title of being the worst Gardener ever…but I still really want to do some gardening with the kids. Thanks for this post…from one black thumb to another.

  2. Pingback: Goodwill Gifts for a Green-thumb Grandma | Livingthegoodwilllife's … - Online Shopping Easier - AdShopEasy

Leave a Reply

