Mom’s the word!

It’s the beginning of May and we’ve already started our Goodwill Garden, our TOY donation drive (PLAY it FORWARD) is gathering steam and this weekend is MOTHER’S DAY!  So with all Mother’s that might be harder to purchase for… or if you are just a last-minute-shopper who wants to get something unique for mom… well this post is for YOU!

This first item you can usually find @ any Goodwill quickly (if your the last-minute-shopper type) and it doesn’t take any time to put together.  Just insert a photo, put in a bag and VOILA’!  You have a great Mother’s Day gift!

This brand-new frame I picked up a couple of months ago at the Seattle Dearborn Goodwill knowing I could use it for a Mother’s Day gift.  But you can usually always find a brand-new frame to put a recent photo of you, your family (or heck, even your dog?!) into for mom as a gift.  I’m a mother and every photo I get I look at often so when I get new images, I love it!

This second item is for those DIYers that want to reuse/recycle something and make it a unique gift for Mom…

I came across these brilliant reused glass light fixtures @ the Fremont Market last weekend and wanted to immediately put this idea to Goodwill use!  So because flowers are often a great gift for Mother’s, I thought I’d try this week to gather a couple of these lights and repurpose them (add a strong hanging wire on the top) for my own Mother’s Day gift (and for a friend’s Birthday party this Saturday).

No matter how you celebrate the important women in your life this weekend try some of these last-minute tips from your local Goodwill and definitely have a HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY from Beautiful and her boys!


Leave a comment

Filed under Thrift-spiration

Leave a Reply

