Where are we there yet?

So I have another update on the latest savings figures, but I also wanted to start providing a snap-shot into the TOTAL SAVINGS thus far since we are now 1/4 of the way into this year-long challenge.

OVERALL SAVINGS:

Items purchased from a Goodwill since January 1st 2011: 308

Total cost of all items purchased @ Goodwill since January 1st 2011: $599.32

TOTAL retail cost paid for these same items:  $3535.39

TOTAL SAVINGS of these items as of April 11th, 2011:  $2936.07!

I plan on adding this TOTAL SAVINGS component in the summer and fall as well since this challenge is about many things, but one of them is how shopping @ the Goodwill can help you save your hard earned dollars over retail.

3 Comments

Filed under Thrift observations, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Where are we there yet?

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966

    What a great way to save money. I already do this too. It’s so cool that you keep track. Congrats.

  2. Pingback: ♥Stylish Blogger Award | I Love to Read | Write | Share Knowledge

  3. I love this idea of tallying up your receipts and your savings. I have a stack of Goodwill receipts, I just have to muster up the courage to add them up. ha ha

    I love to support the thriftsters so I’m adding my email to your subscription list.

Leave a Reply

