Refashioned (or UPcycled) Goodwill

As some might know, I’m a REfashion (or UPcycled) designer that used to have a children’s clothing line out of Boulder, CO called EdgeweaR.  At that time I collaborated (and helped establish their materials recycling program) with EcoCycle for my materials but @ home in Seattle I get them @ the Goodwill.

This is the first post about the REfashioned (UPcycled) items I make with Goodwill finds.  I purchased this hat from the Olympia store before the holidays and just added the cute, vintage buttons yesterday to it for some FLARE.

I am always interested in showcasing other people’s creativity and THRIFT-spiration, so if you know of a RE or UP designer (or are one!) please contact me and let’s get your items and ideas out there for the LTGWL’s readers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Thrift REfashions, Thrift-spiration

Leave a Reply

