Swimming Karma

You know, I swear I just have “GOODwill Karma” lately because practically every time I step into a Goodwill I’m finding EXACTLY what I needed!

Today we ventured out to the Seattle Dearborn store (http://www.seattlegoodwill.org/shop/stores/seattle) in preparation for our Portland trip and one of the things I really needed to find was a bigger pair of swimming trunks for the baby (for the hotel’s pool).  As soon as I walked into the children’s area I read a sign…

Really?  Could I be that lucky?  YEP… I guess sometimes I just am!  We ended up scoring not only the IZOD swimming trunks @ 30% off but we also scored a mint-condition London Fog winter jacket (for next winter) AND a brand-new pool toy!

Again… the Goodwill doesn’t let me down!  Now… onto Portlandia!

1 Comment

Filed under Thrift hauls, Thrift observations, Thrift-spiration

One response to “Swimming Karma

  1. Stalowa Wola Praca

    It’s perfect time to be happy. I’ve read this post and I want to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

