Neiman & Nordstrom meet your match!

After work yesterday, I stopped into the Seattle Goodwill to see what I could see.

And tonight I hit the jackpot in more than one way.  Not only did I cross two items off my growing Goodwill list (partner’s scarf and another jumper for the little guy) but I scored what could possibly be the first of many SUPER SCORES!

Last year I ran across a woman toting a Hartmann piece of luggage down the Seattle Goodwill aisles and since I used to sell luggage I knew this was a deal for pennies of the original $400 retail price tag.  Ever since then I try to scan the luggage section and tonight it paid off, BIG!

If you know designer items then you know that they usually are distinguishable with their higher quality materials, which is what I spotted immediately.  A soft, electric blue suede and white leather trim just POPPED of the shelves to my eyes and then I looked at the logo… it said DVF.  Well, if you also know designers there is only ONE DVF… Diane von Furstenburg!  I google imaged the logo and it was one and the same, so I swipped it up immediately.  Immediately because what could have cost hundreds of dollars was just sitting on the shelf all by its lonesome with a Goodwill price tag of $5.99!

Just look at this beauty!

There is only one problem… I don’t know the combination?!  I thought this was going to be a problem but I’m not one to back down from a challenge, especially when it comes to a piece of designer luggage!  So either I somehow pick the lock, send it back to DVF or rotate the combinations until it works… this will open!

Maybe not only is it DVF but maybe it’s a treasure chest too and something fabulous is inside it?  It does make a noise when you go “shaky, shaky, shaky”!

1 Comment

Filed under Thrift deals, Thrift observations

One response to “Neiman & Nordstrom meet your match!

  1. Alisha G.

    Yeah, let freedom ring for us fashionistas my Thrift-SISTER!

Leave a Reply

